Botm

Activities of
our TOWN of
WETHERSFIELD!
~Table of Links~

Council Mtgs:
Usually FIRST & THIRD Monday's Monthly
S.D.M.S auditorium
7:00 PM [ Agenda, etc. ]
Council Mtg. meetings will be taped, NOT aired live, and will be broadcast on Cox Cable WGTV #16 later (see its scroller for times)

Click! for:
CITIZENS' ALERTS!

FIND IT FAST!
On Our Site with
Goo

Email YOUR Public Comments to Council by 3:00 PM on day of Mtg!

» ABOUT this section

» Town CHARTER!
» Late in 2006 the Manager had Town Code removed from Town's website till updated by Clerk.
» Legal.Notices&more,
   etc. at Clerk's Office.

Contact Town
» Contact Town Depts
» Want to Volunteer?
» Appointments:B/C's
» Volunteers HERE for
   Board/Commission

About Wethersfield:
» WETH. Profile (pdf)
» WETH. Survey (pdf)

Police Chief's Monthly
Report to Manager
Click for MOST CURRENT CHIEF'S REPORT
[Prior Months are Archived off-line; contact W.P.D. for copy.]
2 0 0 6
[Jan] [Feb] [Mar] [Apr] [May] [June] [July] Being Updated...
~ ~ ~
» Police Contacts!
» Police FORMS
» POLICE Webpages
» Building of Station
...
» CT F.O.I.
» CT F.O.I. FAQ's

VOTING:
» Weth'Elections Dpt.
» Fed.Register to VOTE Applic' Form (pdf)
» '03 Voters List Data
Intro Page(3/3/03)

Six Months of
BLT's Weekly Town
Manager's Reports:

    ??=Awaiting
    Struck=None!
Click for: CURRENT MANAGER'S REPORT
Prior 2006 Reports:
[Sep.o1] Being Updated...

Town Council's
Minutes & Actions
2 0 0 6
R=Regular; S=Special
B=Budget; H=Hearing

[Dec.4.R] [Nov.20.R] [Nov.13.S2+BOE] [Nov.13.S1+BOE] [Oct.16.R] [Oct.12.S] [Oct.02.R] [Sep.18.R] [Sep.05.R] [Aug.28.S] [Aug.21.R] [Aug.07.S] [Jul.17.R] [Jun.19.R] [Jun.05.S] [Jun.05.R]
For older minutes, search: Town's website

»Discussions of
Local Issues!
:
»Cottone Contacts!
      People & Info

»Stop MDC's Sewage
      in our Cove Park
»
Turf Farm Siphons
      Mill Woods' Water

»"Design Review" for
      Silas Deane Hwy!

»Francis Stillman
      School Site Options

»Archives:
»Archived Council....
Minutes: Off line!
»Archived Elections
Votes: Off line!

»Official T.O.W. Website

»LIBRARY,Town.Weth.

»For TAXES with
    Representation

»Concord Coalition
»Natl Taxpayors U.
»www.CtAct.Org

»Old Weth'Festivals

Send us info & Q's about Our Town's Govt {ât}wethersfield.net
Fax: ( 860 ) 563 - 4371

 

 

Top .

Dr.Ken Sokolowski
- Foot Health Serivces -
1177 Silas Deane
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone: (860)529-6845
Fax: (860)563-4371





  Wethersfield.Net's  
Town Of Wethersfield, Inc., Page






Normal Town Hall Hours
M-F: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Town Council,3/17/2003
Town Council hears the Public, March 17, 2003
© 2003, K.E.Sokolowski

OFFICIAL Email Links for Town Councilors (2005-07 term)
Council Member / Name Active Link: Email Address
Andrew Adil andrew.adil@wethersfield.org
John Cascio john.cascio@wethersfield.org
David Drake david.drake@wethersfield.org
Matthew Forrest matthew.forrest@wethersfield.org
Christine Fortunato cfortunato@wethersfield.org
Stephen A. Kirsche, Jr. stephen.kirsche@wethersfield.org
Jeffrey Kotkin jeffrey.kotkin@wethersfield.org
Paul Montinieri paul.montinieri@wethersfield.org
Martin Walsh mwalsh@wethersfield.org
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
Town Manager: Bonnie Therrien bonnie.therrien@wethersfieldct.com
Email *ALL* members of Town council at SAME time!
Details about Councilors' use of Town email accounts

Dates of Regular Town Council meetings: being updated...

Scheduled Meetings of the Wethersfield Board of Education, School Year 2006 - 2007
June 27, 2006 January 9, 2007
August 22, 2006 January 23, 2007
September 12, 2006 February 13, 2007
September 26, 2006 February 27, 2007
October 10, 2006 March 13, 2007
October 24, 2006 March 27, 2007
Nov.14, 2006 April 101, 2007
November 28, 2006 April 24, 2007
December 12, 2006 May 8, 2007
NB: All BOE meetings in auditorium of S.D.M.S. -not Town Hall May 22, 2007
June 12, 2007
June 26, 2007

OFFICIAL Email Links for B.O.E. Members (2005-07 term)
BOE Member / Name Active Link: Email Address
Matt DeAngelo(-07) mdeangelo@wethersfield.org
Stacey Hodges(-09) shodges@wethersfield.org
Janis Malec(-07) jmalec@wethersfield.org
Michael McKenna(-09) mmckenna@wethersfield.org
Julie Montinieri(-07) julie.montinieri@wethersfield.org
Gerri Roberts(-07) groberts@wethersfield.org
Raul Rodriguez(-07) rrodriguez@wethersfield.org
Penny Stanziale(-07) pstanziale@wethersfield.org
*Tristan Stanziale(-09) tstanziale@wethersfield.org
*NB: Rep' John Adamian beat out Rep' Tristan Stanziale by an official
4-vote margin on recanvass by the Clerk's office, 11/15/2005; Adamian resigned on 1/6/2006 without having served actively; Tristan Stanziale (an 18 year old, and former WPS student) was elevated to the BOE by unanimous vote of the seated, 8 members on 2/14/2006.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
Superintendent: Dr.Patrick Proctor pproctor@wethersfield.k12.ct.us
Email *ALL* members of B.O.E. at same time!
About these BOE Email Links

 

Shortcuts to Town's Webpages in NEW windows!
After your visit there, hit [X] to close & return HERE
¦  Government ¦ Assessor ¦ Building ¦ Data Services ¦ Elections Dept. ¦ Engineering ¦ Finance ¦ Fire Marshal ¦ GIS Serv's ¦ Health Dist' ¦ Human Resources ¦ Library ¦ Phys' Serv's ¦ Plan'g & Econ' Dev' ¦ Police ¦ Parks & Rec' ¦ Schools ¦ Social & Youth Serv' ¦ Tax Collect' ¦ Town Clerk ¦ Town Manager ¦ Topics ¦


Click for the Inside Track on Taxes in CT by

Federation of CT Taxpayer Organizations (www.CtAct.org)

REPORT TIPS OF POSSIBLE PUBLIC CORRUPTION
TO Federal Bureau of Investigation - FBI
AT:   HTTP://REPORTCORRUPTION.FBI.GOV


ATTENTION ALL CITIZENS

January 3, 2006
Citizens of Wethersfield Prevailed:
Council Reverses Itself
Defeats Its Own Proposal
to Adopt Flawed Minutes' Format!
Click for DETAILS!
11.8.2005
Local Elections, Wethersfield, CT
Successful Candidates
Town Council
1. (D) Morin, Russ: 3686
2. (R) Cascio, John: 3427
3. (D) Fortunato, Chris: 3213
4. (D) Adil, Andy: 3209
5. (D) Kotkin, Jeff: 3046
6. (D) Walsh, Marty: 2950
7. (D) Forrest, MJ: 2944
8. (R) Kirsche, SA,Jr.: 2703
9. (R) Drake, Dave: 2584

Registered Voters: 17,365
Percentage voting: 35.3%
BOE - 4 yr Terms
1. (D) Hodges, Stacy: 3204
2. (D) McKenna, Mike: 3182
3. (R) Adamian, J. Dropped out; never to serve
3. (R) Stanziale,Tristan: 3178
Appointed by BOE.
BOE - 2 yr Terms
1. (D) Montinieri, Julie: 3471
2. (R) DeAngelo, Matt: 2781
3. (D) Malek, Janis: 2778

Absentee Ballots Cast: 170 (1%)

VOLUNTEER(S) NEEDED TO RUN VIDEO CAMERA
FOR TOWN COUNCIL MEETINGS:
Officer David Scales will no longer be able to do the camera work for our Council meetings after 2/1/06. If you know of anyone who would like to volunteer for this, please let Town Manager Bonnie Therrien know and Officer Scales will be glad to train the person(s).

Trash Collection Notice: October 1, 2005:
Starting October 1, 2005, Paine's Refuse and Recycling will now collect Catalogs, Junk Mail, Magazines, and Office Paper in their weekly recycling collection. Bundle these with the newspapers in paper bags - NOT plastic!.

TC thinks » "Mayor's Office Hour:" On Thursdays before regular Council meeting: 5:30 - 6:30 PM: in Manager's Conf' Rm at Town Hall. Chat 1-on-1 with a Council member. For scheduled Councilor, Call
(860) 721-2880

During "Salute to Seniors Week" five, finalist SDMS 7th Graders read their tributes about the most important senior citizen in their lives before the Town Council and the attending public. With special assistance from the SDMS, these finalists and their families, we are pleased to present them here for you and the public at large. Please take the time to read these stirring essays: SALUTE!


» Do you have what it takes to be an involved member of a Board or Commission (B&C) in Wethersfield? The Weth' Democratic Town Committee (WDTC) and the Weth' Republican Town Committee (WRTC) are looking for a few good people of ANY party affiliation to make a commitment to serve on various B&C's. They want to hear from you! Ask them what is needed and tell them what you can do for the Town and your neighbors. Contact:
(for WRTC)
Rich Roberts (563-7848) or Peter Gardow (257-1925),or
(for WDTC)
Shirley Steinmetz (563-4065) or Jack Bradley (529-0111).

Click: Openings can occur at any time year round. Call now!

med
FOOT PROBLEMS? Call Dr.KEN 529-6845
Wethersfield's Podiatrist

Hours: M,T,Th,Fr: 7a-1p;  Wed: Noon-5p.
Foot Surgery at Surgery Center other times.
Medical, Surgical, Sports, & Comfort Foot Care
By appointment only. Individualized care!
1177 Silas Deane (next to Bennigan's),
Wethersfield, CT 06109. (Since 1975.)
Visit Kenneth Sokolowski, Podiatric Physician

 

Headaches with Internet Explorer?
Get the best browser FREE: Get Firefox! Discover quality you have been missing - just for the asking!

 

Top Copyright K.E.Sokolowski, 1999-2006
All rights reserved.
- Updated -
-Frequently-

Botm

Activities of
our CHILDREN'S
BOARD of ED'
~Table of Links~

B.O.E. Mtgs::
TEMPORARY VENUE
S.D.M.S. auditorium
7:30 PM [Agenda]
[DATES]
B.O.E. Mtg. is aired live on Cox Cable WGTV #16 where it's tape is played Mo/Fr 2:30PM & Tu/Th/Sa  7:00PM

Click! for:
CITIZENS' ALERTS!

Get Best FREE Browser:
Get Firefox!

WPS Email Contacts:
Zipd No-Virus MsExcel
or
Acrobat PDF format

Links to WPS Page for each Weth' School:

Webb K/G
Charles Wright
Emerson Williams
Hanmer
Highcrest
Silas Deane M/S
Weth' High

External Links to Wethersfield Public Schools:

Directions!
Administration
Phone Directory
About WPS
School Yr.0304
Open House Days
Testing Schedule
Community Service

» Recent BOE .....
Minutes

(On BOE's Website)

»Sept.2002:CMT Blues!
»2002-03: Stillman School Property Discussion

»Weth. BOE/WPS Website

Send us info & Q's about Our Town's BOE {ât}wethersfield.net
Fax: ( 860 ) 563 - 4371

 

 
^Top^

Dr.Ken Sokolowski
- Foot Health Serivces -
1177 Silas Deane
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone: (860)529-6845
Fax: (860)563-4371